Thursday, April 11, 2013

Blitz Sign Up: Siege by Rhiannon Frater

Rhiannon Frater
Series: As the World Dies, #3
Publication date: April 30th 2013
by Tor Books
Genre: Adult Horror

Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater’s As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner.

The zombie illness has shattered civilization. The survivors who have found tenuous safety in Texas defend their fort against the walking dead and living bandits.

Katie has made peace with the death of her wife and is pregnant and married to Travis, who has been elected Mayor. Jenni, her stepson, Jason; and Juan—Travis’s righthand man—are a happy family, though Jenni suffers from PTSD. Both women are deadly zombie killers. In Siege, the people of Ashley Oaks are stunned to discover that the vice president of the United States is alive and commanding the remnants of the US military. What’s left of the US government has plans for this group of determined survivors

The First Days paperback series:

Rhiannon's Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter
Rhiannon Frater is the award-winning author of the As the World Dies trilogy (The First Days, Fighting to Survive, Siege,) and the author of three other books: the vampire novels Pretty When She Dies and The Tale of the Vampire Bride and the young-adult zombie novel The Living Dead Boy and the Zombie Hunters. Inspired to independently produce her work from the urging of her fans, she published The First Days in late 2008 and quickly gathered a cult following. She won the Dead Letter Award back-to-back for both The First Days and Fighting to Survive, the former of which the Harrisburg Book Examiner called ‘one of the best zombie books of the decade.’ Rhiannon is currently represented by Hannah Gordon of the Foundry + Literary Media agency. You may contact her by sending an email to

The Blitz:

I am organizing a book blitz for Siege by Rhiannon Frater, the final installment in her As the World Dies series published by Tor Books that is releasing on paperback. The blitz runs from April 29th to May3rd, you may post anytime during this window. There will be excerpts and guest posts/interviews available for your post, and every participant will be able to share the blitz Rafflecopter grand prize for the whole series in paperback.


An email with complete post info including promo items and giveaway details will be emailed to all participants the week before the blitz.

No comments:

Post a Comment